npgsql - Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL 6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115+sha.3676d3ccf

PostgreSQL/Npgsql provider for Entity Framework Core.

PM> Install-Package Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL -Version 6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115 -Source https://www.myget.org/F/npgsql/api/v3/index.json

Copy to clipboard

> nuget.exe install Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL -Version 6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115 -Source https://www.myget.org/F/npgsql/api/v3/index.json

Copy to clipboard

> dotnet add package Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL --version 6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115 --source https://www.myget.org/F/npgsql/api/v3/index.json

Copy to clipboard
<PackageReference Include="Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL" Version="6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115" />
Copy to clipboard
source https://www.myget.org/F/npgsql/api/v3/index.json

nuget Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL  ~> 6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115
Copy to clipboard

> choco install Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL --version 6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115 --source https://www.myget.org/F/npgsql/api/v2

Copy to clipboard
Import-Module PowerShellGet
Register-PSRepository -Name "npgsql" -SourceLocation "https://www.myget.org/F/npgsql/api/v2"
Install-Module -Name "Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL" -RequiredVersion "6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115" -Repository "npgsql" -AllowPreRelease
Copy to clipboard

Browse the sources in this package using Visual Studio or WinDbg by configuring the following symbol server URL: https://www.myget.org/F/npgsql/api/v2/symbolpackage/


Npgsql Entity Framework Core provider for PostgreSQL

stable next patch daily builds (vnext) build gitter

Npgsql.EntityFrameworkCore.PostgreSQL is the open source EF Core provider for PostgreSQL. It allows you to interact with PostgreSQL via the most widely-used .NET O/RM from Microsoft, and use familiar LINQ syntax to express queries. It's built on top of Npgsql.

The provider looks and feels just like any other Entity Framework Core provider. Here's a quick sample to get you started:

await using var ctx = new BlogContext();
await ctx.Database.EnsureDeletedAsync();
await ctx.Database.EnsureCreatedAsync();

// Insert a Blog
ctx.Blogs.Add(new() { Name = "FooBlog" });
await ctx.SaveChangesAsync();

// Query all blogs who's name starts with F
var fBlogs = await ctx.Blogs.Where(b => b.Name.StartsWith("F")).ToListAsync();

public class BlogContext : DbContext
{
    public DbSet<Blog> Blogs { get; set; }

    protected override void OnConfiguring(DbContextOptionsBuilder optionsBuilder)
        => optionsBuilder.UseNpgsql(@"Host=myserver;Username=mylogin;Password=mypass;Database=mydatabase");
}

public class Blog
{
    public int Id { get; set; }
    public string Name { get; set; }
}

Aside from providing general EF Core support for PostgreSQL, the provider also exposes some PostgreSQL-specific capabilities, allowing you to query JSON, array or range columns, as well as many other advanced features. For more information, see the the Npgsql site. For information about EF Core in general, see the EF Core website.

Related packages

  • .NETFramework 6.0
    • Microsoft.EntityFrameworkCore (>= 6.0.4)
    • Microsoft.EntityFrameworkCore.Abstractions (>= 6.0.4)
    • Microsoft.EntityFrameworkCore.Relational (>= 6.0.4)
    • Npgsql (>= 6.0.4)
  • .NETFramework 6.0: 6.0.0.0

Owners

Shay Rojansky

Authors

Shay Rojansky, Austin Drenski, Yoh Deadfall

Project URL

https://github.com/npgsql/efcore.pg

License

MIT

Tags

npgsql postgresql postgres Entity Framework Core entity-framework-core ef efcore orm sql

Info

90 total downloads
1 downloads for version 6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115+sha.3676d3ccf
Download (196.38 KB)
Download symbols (71.95 KB)
Found on the current feed only

Package history

Version Size Last updated Downloads Mirrored?
7.0.6-ci.20230425T151454+sha.0770cc8a8 536.66 KB Tue, 25 Apr 2023 15:15:37 GMT 1
7.0.4-ci.20230307T165950+sha.310aee7be 536.24 KB Tue, 07 Mar 2023 17:01:33 GMT 1
7.0.4-ci.20230303T224507+sha.f4e7769d4 536.21 KB Fri, 03 Mar 2023 22:45:44 GMT 1
7.0.4-ci.20230302T152251+sha.3177b0018 536.23 KB Thu, 02 Mar 2023 15:25:04 GMT 1
7.0.4-ci.20230221T131301+sha.72d78192f 536.22 KB Tue, 21 Feb 2023 13:13:37 GMT 1
7.0.4-ci.20230220T232114+sha.f265552c5 536.53 KB Mon, 20 Feb 2023 23:21:50 GMT 1
7.0.4-ci.20230215T105613+sha.6bb9f42fe 535.97 KB Wed, 15 Feb 2023 10:56:47 GMT 1
7.0.2-ci.20230129T151307+sha.dbb82d759 535.97 KB Sun, 29 Jan 2023 15:13:42 GMT 2
7.0.2-ci.20230127T102001+sha.f711091c4 534.77 KB Fri, 27 Jan 2023 10:20:30 GMT 1
7.0.2-ci.20221217T161324+sha.72cc72b4e 534.7 KB Sat, 17 Dec 2022 16:13:57 GMT 4
7.0.1-ci.20221201T124005+sha.09bc34fd0 534.69 KB Thu, 01 Dec 2022 12:41:07 GMT 3
7.0.1-ci.20221125T205720+sha.9f03e31a5 534.54 KB Fri, 25 Nov 2022 20:57:49 GMT 1
7.0.1-ci.20221115T115357+sha.6f7e11ea4 534.56 KB Tue, 15 Nov 2022 11:54:35 GMT 1
7.0.1-ci.20221109T210536+sha.123beea2c 534.3 KB Wed, 09 Nov 2022 21:06:02 GMT 2
6.0.9-ci.20230315T172403+sha.e5ade7f06 237.79 KB Wed, 15 Mar 2023 17:24:30 GMT 0
6.0.9-ci.20230314T195614+sha.6feb9b710 237.57 KB Tue, 14 Mar 2023 19:56:34 GMT 1
6.0.9-ci.20221217T164248+sha.a441c4f2d 237.54 KB Sat, 17 Dec 2022 16:43:11 GMT 0
6.0.8-ci.20221201T123120+sha.f3e50d564 237.54 KB Thu, 01 Dec 2022 12:31:51 GMT 0
6.0.8-ci.20221015T054217+sha.ffef35f8e 237.3 KB Sat, 15 Oct 2022 05:42:35 GMT 4
6.0.8-ci.20220924T182938+sha.dbe3d7a2a 237.21 KB Sat, 24 Sep 2022 18:29:55 GMT 2
6.0.8-ci.20220920T001012+sha.f87894584 237.21 KB Tue, 20 Sep 2022 00:10:34 GMT 0
6.0.8-ci.20220916T220458+sha.e839639ef 237.19 KB Fri, 16 Sep 2022 22:05:21 GMT 2
6.0.7-ci.20220914T093013+sha.10e63d87a 237.2 KB Wed, 14 Sep 2022 09:30:37 GMT 1
6.0.7-ci.20220909T112303+sha.347ac0a78 236.93 KB Fri, 09 Sep 2022 11:23:26 GMT 0
6.0.7-ci.20220908T105405+sha.395f7379a 238.09 KB Thu, 08 Sep 2022 10:54:27 GMT 0
6.0.7-ci.20220831T112046+sha.9b2a90ccb 196.77 KB Wed, 31 Aug 2022 11:21:07 GMT 0
6.0.7-ci.20220804T104551+sha.6780f7e5a 196.71 KB Thu, 04 Aug 2022 10:46:14 GMT 1
6.0.6-ci.20220801T102940+sha.c189fb395 196.69 KB Mon, 01 Aug 2022 10:30:03 GMT 0
6.0.6-ci.20220721T135303+sha.ab66f6892 196.65 KB Thu, 21 Jul 2022 13:53:23 GMT 0
6.0.6-ci.20220620T201659+sha.00a836b3a 196.67 KB Mon, 20 Jun 2022 20:17:18 GMT 1
6.0.6-ci.20220619T130312+sha.80d54b793 196.38 KB Sun, 19 Jun 2022 13:03:30 GMT 0
6.0.5-ci.20220601T070151+sha.0f05a3b34 196.38 KB Wed, 01 Jun 2022 07:02:32 GMT 0
6.0.5-ci.20220525T102607+sha.d5eed8577 196.39 KB Wed, 25 May 2022 10:26:25 GMT 0
6.0.5-ci.20220519T082115+sha.3676d3ccf 196.38 KB Thu, 19 May 2022 08:21:37 GMT 1
6.0.5-ci.20220517T102329+sha.b53c32d55 196.36 KB Tue, 17 May 2022 10:23:51 GMT 2
6.0.5-ci.20220425T134048+sha.255ae7e64 196.16 KB Mon, 25 Apr 2022 13:41:10 GMT 3
6.0.5-ci.20220419T200159+sha.0680e2b90 195.98 KB Tue, 19 Apr 2022 20:02:18 GMT 3
6.0.4-ci.20220419T192522+sha.6cb649128 195.98 KB Tue, 19 Apr 2022 19:25:40 GMT 2
6.0.4-ci.20220419T111922+sha.84e0e0327 195.98 KB Tue, 19 Apr 2022 11:19:48 GMT 3
6.0.4-ci.20220320T134316+sha.6f6507703 195.96 KB Sun, 20 Mar 2022 13:43:35 GMT 4
6.0.4-ci.20220309T135144+sha.b17647162 195.74 KB Wed, 09 Mar 2022 13:52:07 GMT 5
6.0.4-ci.20220203T142652+sha.23e0e82fa 195.38 KB Thu, 03 Feb 2022 14:27:17 GMT 6
6.0.4-ci.20220201T173830+sha.5bd20c5fa 195.24 KB Tue, 01 Feb 2022 17:38:54 GMT 4
6.0.4-ci.20220127T135955+sha.a67117500 195.22 KB Thu, 27 Jan 2022 14:00:17 GMT 4
6.0.3-ci.20220126T163101+sha.e63299bc7 195.21 KB Wed, 26 Jan 2022 16:31:25 GMT 3
6.0.3-ci.20220119T195857+sha.8298c156d 194.9 KB Wed, 19 Jan 2022 19:59:23 GMT 3
6.0.3-ci.20220114T114447+sha.b39e660be 194.9 KB Fri, 14 Jan 2022 11:45:10 GMT 5
6.0.3-ci.20220113T134137+sha.53a030caa 194.83 KB Thu, 13 Jan 2022 13:42:01 GMT 4
6.0.3-ci.20220111T201811+sha.fe0494fff 194.83 KB Tue, 11 Jan 2022 20:18:51 GMT 3
6.0.3-ci.20211230T123713+sha.1678cdacb 194.82 KB Thu, 30 Dec 2021 12:37:43 GMT 2